HOLIDAY TBR #2

holidaytbr

So I’m lucky enough to be going on another holiday next week! I’m heading to Antalya, Turkey, with my parents. They asked if I’d like to go with them, and really, I’m not about to say no to a free holiday, so here I am. If you saw my previous holiday TBR, you’ll know that I aim to read a lot of books while I’m away, owing to doing basically nothing else but read for an entire week. This TBR is no less ambitious, so let’s get right into it!

SECOND CHANCE SUMMER BY MORGAN MATSON

29696946This one is definitely the outlier of the bunch, because it’s a quick, easy YA contemporary. Also, it’s summer themed, and I’ll be reading it in October. Still, I always like to read something like this while I’m on holiday, particularlywhile I’m on the plane. It’s always nice to finish something up quickly before moving on to some of the heftier books I intend to read! I did actually read another Morgan Matson book, Since You’ve Been Gone, while I was on my last holiday. I enjoyed it, but this one seems to get even better reviews, so I’m interested to read it!

 


THE NAME OF THE WIND BY PATRICK ROTHFUSS.

2913377I’m finally going to read The Name of the Wind! This has been sitting around in my room for years now, and I’m really in the mood to read some fantasy at the moment, so I’m finally going to give it a shot. I considered bringing along the second book, The Wise Man’s Fear, but I’m not sure that I’m ready for that level of commitment and the font is tiny. This one’s still a huge book, but like I said, I should have all the time in the world while I’m out there. I’m really hoping that this book lives up to the hype, as I’m really excited to read it!

 


THIS SAVAGE SONG BY V.E. SCHWAB

28696452I’m sure it goes without saying that this book has been getting a lot of buzz lately. I wasn’t sure that I wanted to read it so soon after reading both A Darker Shade of Magic and A Gathering of Shadows, but every time I see someone review it, I get the urge to read it. I think the worlds that V.E. Schwab creates are so interesting, but I particularly love her characters. So far I haven’t been disappointed by anything she’s written, and I’ve mostly seen positive reviews for this book too!

 


THE SECRET HISTORY BY DONNA TARTT

70897This is another book that I’ve had sitting around for years, so I decided that it’s time I finally read it. Again, like every other book I’ve mentioned on this TBR so far, so many people love this book, and it comes incredibly highly recommended. I’m not sure why I put it off, but I figured that I’d have plenty of time to get lost in it while I’m away. I know that this is very character focused, and generally speaking, I love reading books that focus on the characters. Especially if those characters are truly awful people.

 

 


I’m fairly certain that these four books will be enough to carry me through the week, but I’m still debating whether or not I want to take The Lies of Locke Lamora with me. I’ve been reading it on and off for a while now, but I’m really enjoying it and I would like to finish it. Like I said before, I’m definitely in the mood for fantasy at the moment, which is 100% down to the fact that I’ve been playing so much Skyrim, if I’m being honest. Because of that, this TBR might change before I actually go on Saturday, because I’m nothing if not a mood reader.

If you’ve read any of the books on my TBR, I’d love to know what you thought of them! 🙂

sig

 

9 thoughts on “HOLIDAY TBR #2

Leave a Reply

