TAG | Summertime Madness Tag

summertimemadness

I was tagged by the lovely Katherine @ Fabled Haven! Thank you for tagging me! I’m on holiday as this post is going up so I’m definitely in a summer mood right now! 🙂


Show a book with a summery cover! (sun, beach, etc.)

16101168

The colours of Lola and the Boy Next Door remind me of a sunset, and for some reason sunsets are always associated with summer for me!

Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for your summer vacation.

18741152

I mean…this isn’t a fictional place, but Anna and the French Kiss takes place in Paris and I’d love to go to Paris.

You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation, but you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight. What novella do you choose?

I actually read very fast, so I feel like a novella might not be enough for a whole flight for me — I read Eleanor and Park in its entirety on a 4 hour flight. A Court of Mist and Fury is at the top of my Holiday TBR, so I’ll probably have spent the flight getting stuck into that.

You have a case of Summertime Sadness — what happy book do you pick up to put a smile on your face?

25350996    17157434

I’ve mentioned Stephanie Perkins’ books a lot in this post, but they’re really feel good books. Other books that always put me in a good mood are Howl’s Moving Castle and Carry On (though Carry On feels more like a winter book to me?) so either of them!

You’re sitting at the beach all alone…which fictional character would be your beach babe?

I’m going to go with Finnick Odair, because how could I not? 😉

To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

They’re not sidekicks, so technically I’m cheating, but I feel like the Marauders would make very entertaining beach companions!


This was such a fun tag! I’m not sure who is and who isn’t enjoying (or enduring, I guess) summer right now, so I’m tagging anyone who wants to do it 😀

sig

 

 


This is a scheduled post as I’m currently away on holiday! Unfortunately I may not be able to answer comments and the like until I’m back, but I’ll probably be around on Twitter and Instagram 🙂

2 thoughts on “TAG | Summertime Madness Tag

Leave a Reply

