TAG | 3 DAYS, 3 QUOTES | DAY THREE

3daysbanner

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for three consecutive days
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

It’s the last day! And I’ve sort of cheated for this one. It’s not one single line of text, like I chose for the other two days, but an entire passage. I chose a very small part of Amy Dunne’s Cool Girl speech fromΒ Gone GirlΒ by Gillian Flynn.

gg

Obviously, Amy Dunne isn’t particularly kind or fair to other women, but, she’s a literal psychopath, so that’s to be expected. I chose this because it’s nice when a book has beautiful writing, but it’s also nice when a book tells you some potentially uncomfortable home truths. I know this whole passage resonated with a lot of people when they read it, and it certainly stuck with me.

And that’s the last day! I’m not going to tag anyone today because I think a lot of people have done this tag now. This was really fun, so thanks again to NotablePad for tagging me!

sig

2 thoughts on “TAG | 3 DAYS, 3 QUOTES | DAY THREE

Leave a Reply

