Book Fangirling Blog Award

I was nominated by Dee from Under the Midnight Sky, thank you so much! I absolutely love your blog, it’s so much fun to read.

blogawardbutton

The Rules:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit fangirling for the award button.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

The Questions:

WHAT BOOK DID EVERYONE LIKE THAT YOU HATED?

18006496

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. I’M SORRY. It’s not that I hate this book, really, it’s more that I found it to be quite underwhelming after seeing people rate it so highly. I also had a lot of issues with it that ended up having a huge affect on my overall enjoyment. I really, really wanted to like this book, so I’ve not given up on the series entirely.

BOOK/S THAT PUT YOU IN A RIDICULOUS READING SLUMP.

11250317

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller. I love this book so, so much, but it made me so sad all through reading it and for ages after. Madeline Miller’s writing is phenomenal and I got so invested in the story that I didn’t want to leave it alone for quite some time after.

NAME A BOOK/S YOU WISH MORE PEOPLE KNEW ABOUT.

7575813

Lost Souls by Poppy Z. Brite. This was one of the books I did my undergraduate dissertation on, and admittedly it might not be to everyone’s tastes. It’s a very gruesome vampire novel that manages to show how obsessed humans are with vampires while simultaneously never making vampires look good. Zillah & Co. are my all-time favourite vampires because they are so very awful.

NAME A BOOK/S YOU WISH TURNED INTO A MOVIE

25350996

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. This book just came out and I’m already obsessed with it. I never, ever want to leave this world, and I think it would make a fantastic movie.

FAVOURITE BOOKTUBERS

Definitely Jen, from jenvcampbell—all the books she reads sound so interesting and her taste is incredibly diverse. I also really like Kat from Katytastic, Regan at PeruseProject, Jean at jeansbookishthoughts, and Mercedes at MercysBookishMusings. I feel like this list could go on forever to be honest!


I’m cheating here by not picking five, but I’d very much like to nominate Julianne!

I actually think the questions above are pretty cool, so feel free to answer those. But here are two alternates just in case:

  • What was the first book/series that you became obsessed with?
  • What’s your favourite book to movie adaptation?

Have fun!

Amy

Leave a Reply

